Flexitarian: actively chooses to eat less meat, whether that means reducing the amount on the plate or avoiding meat on certain days of the week.
Vegetarian: does not eat meat of any kind, but may consume animal byproducts.
Lacto-ovo vegetarian: eats dairy products and eggs, but not meat.
Ovo-vegetarian: eats eggs, but not dairy products or meat.
Lacto-vegetarian: eats dairy products, but not eggs or meat.
Vegan: does not eat meat, eggs, dairy products, or any other ingredients created from or produced by animals, including honey.